• Sat. Mar 2nd, 2024

Hoping for a new Star Wars game from EA Play Live? You’re Sith out of luck

Byadmin

Jul 16, 2021



EA has once again set out to manage expectations before its EA Play Live event, confirming that no new Star Wars games will feature during next week’s showcase. The EA Star Wars Twitter account announced that the publisher has no plans to show any new Star Wars games on July 22nd, dashing the hopes of fans who were hoping for a new Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order or even a follow up to Star Wars Battlefront II. However, EA has hinted that we can expect some Star Wars news next year. Up until January this year, EA held the exclusive right to develop Star Wars games. Disney then announced it had revived Lucasfilm Games, and it had entered into a partnership with Ubisoft to create a new story-driven, open-world Star Wars game. Lucasfilm Games later confirmed that EA was still creating Star Wars games and that “a number of projects” were currently underway. Earlier this month, BioWare revealed that both the new Mass Effect and Dragon Age games currently in development also wouldn’t feature at EA Play Live. Aside from more Battlefield news and a strong showing of the usual sports games, we’re unsure what EA will showcase next week. Rumours suggest the publisher will announce a remake of the original Dead Space. EA Play Live kicks off on July 22nd at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *