• Mon. Feb 26th, 2024

Mass Effect and Dragon Age won’t feature at EA Play Live this month

Byadmin

Jul 4, 2021



EA Play Live takes place on July 22nd, and to manage expectations, BioWare has announced that it won’t be at the showcase, ruling out news on both the new Mass Effect and Dragon Age games currently in development. In a tweet, BioWare said that it’s “hard at work” on the two games and that it wouldn’t be at Ea Play Live later this month. However, it did ask fans to tune into a special Star Wars: The Old Republic stream last night, where it announced a new expansion for the MMO. A new entry into the Mass Effect series was only announced at The Game Awards in December, so the news that it won’t feature at EA Play Live this month doesn’t come as too much of a surprise. On the Dragon Age front, we’ve had various pieces of concept art released and a cinematic trailer, which seemingly hints at the return of Solas — no details about the game have been revealed. EA also announced it would be holding four developer panels in the run-up to EA Play Live on July 22nd, giving fans a look into the future of first-person shooters, EA’s indie studio partnerships, and EA Sports. Here is the schedule: The Future of First-Person Shooters – July 8th at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CETEA – July 13th at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CETMadden NFL 22 All-Access: Scouting – How the Community is Shaping Madden NFL 22 – July 19th at 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 12am BST (July 20th) / 1am CET (July 20th)More EA SPORTS – July 20th at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CETEA Play Live – July 22nd at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CETEA will also reportedly announce at EA Play Live a new Dead Space game that will be a “reimagining” of the IP.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *